ACT Broadband has the WORST customer care Ever!

• Thread starter Thread starter jugal1783
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 7
  • Views Views 2,095
J

jugal1783

ACT BROADBAND ABSOLUTELY PATHETIC CUSTOMER CARE.- FALSE PROMISES. -RUDE CUSTOMER CARE EXECS, -FRAUD COMPANY!!
This is my first post on any forum ever, I've never really vented out my anger against a service/product on the internet (though I always read reviews on forums before buying any product).
So you can only imagine the agony and irritation I've had to go through for the past 4 days that I actually wanted You people out there to know - DO NOT BUY ACT Broadband in Bangalore. Their customer service is pathetic, its a never ending tale of "We have put it on Priority Sir, It'll be attended by tomr morning"
Ive been using ACT for more than 6 months now, and while problems have always crept in with the connection now and then, they were always resolved soon enough. Which is why just last week ( 07/06/2014) I paid them for another 6 months.
And 2 days after that on 09/06/2014, my Broadband connection stopped working.
For the past 4 days now I have called them atleast 4 times a day - only to be to lied at and committed something they are NOT going to do.
it is always the same tale- it will be done by the next day morning when you call in the evening, and it'll be done by the evening when you call in the morning.
Complaint number: 0002192242.
By now i must have spoken to all their customer care execs working for them- Shilpa, Mohan etc. I also called Rajesh- the person who got me the connection and took the cheque for the 6 months, 1st -2 days i was given false assurances from him also- next 2 days he has stopped answering my calls.
I'm feeling absolutely helpless and frustrated at being cheated like this.,
I request anybody reading this to kindly share with me a direct number/ email of their top mgt- Kirti Simha or anybody else with whom I can speak about this issue.