• Thread starter Thread starter Spawn Freak
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 7
  • Views Views 10,144

Spawn Freak

Regular
ISP
BSNL DataOne Home 500
Guys am gonna stay in ludhiana for five years (as i am studying law there) so i bought an airtel 64 kbps UL connection, i asked the airtel engineer that if he could install my conn. in bridge mode, so he said that ur connection can only be installed in PPPoE mode. I've got my username n passw.Guys plz help me in config. my beetel 220BX1 in bridge mode!!!

Welcome to Beetel Modems
download the manual/s for your model.
64Kbps UL connection, ( this is not broadband)you can be connected always
on.
What is your OS? win98 /win2000/or winXP ?

64 kbps is broadband because it is being supplied over a phone line and using a dsl modem.... and inspite of a 64 kbps conn. am getting a dload speed of around 11 kBps (i shd get aroud 8 kBps)My OS is Windows Vista Home Basic, and no need to tell me how to create a dialer, i knw that very well, am mod'ing a BSNL broadband comm. with over 4000 members on orkut....

Guys am gonna stay in ludhiana for five years (as i am studying law there) so i bought an airtel 64 kbps UL connection, i asked the airtel engineer that if he could install my conn. in bridge mode, so he said that ur connection can only be installed in PPPoE mode. I've got my username n passw.

Guys plz help me in config. my beetel 220BX1 in bridge mode!!!

1.Congrats. When a question is asked , you are bound to get silly answer/s from me, who does not know your background information.By the way, where did I tell you about dialer ?
B
2.In future I will check the profile of each member before attempting to even dare a posting here. Thanks for the response. and the info that Airtel 64Kbps connection is from the telephone line , which I did not know earlier. ( using Airtel connection for past three years )