bsnl connection problem

dralchemist

ISP
BSNL Dataone broadband
Hi guys, I have been using BSNL dataone broadband connection for the past 18 months, For the past 6 months I have a problem. The internet spontaneously gets disconnected 15 minutes after switching on the modem, it works fine for 15-20 minutes then goes off and reconnects again, and the same cycle repeats again and again. This happens until 9 pm and after that it works fine. So I didnt complaind much to bsnl office, as I browse only at night when the internet works fine. But for the past 3 weeks the net goes off even after 9pm, it doesnt stay connected to internet for more than 15-20min. I complained it to bsnl office. A bsnl guy came to my home, he reset the modem and rebooted the connection the username and password. It then worked fine for one day. But the problem has started again, its quite frustrating. The people at bsnl say that modem is good, but there may be a "line problem", I dont know what to do, can anyone please please suggest some ideas and help?????????:(

Select your modem model/make from this list.Post details here.If you can post ADSL data which shows SNR ATTN mod selected line speed etc.Hope you are connecting ALL telphones AFTER the splitter. Any new electronic devices like MW oven , cordless telephone etc in your house ?