• Thread starter Thread starter yessgee
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 7
  • Views Views 13,727

yessgee

Regulars
ISP
BSNL Home 750 UL
I have been using GPRS on my Nokia 6233 mobile for the past three months. Since last three days I receive the following message whenever I try to connect to the net "Packet data connection not available". I contacted CC and they only say that they will send the settings once again! They simply do not understand that I have been using GPRS for quite some time and I do not need the settings. I asked them if anything has changed in the settings. They simply say that settings will be sent. They also try to check if my model can handle GPRS etc.I do not know as to what is to be done. Where should I make a complaint? Can somebody help me out? :wall:My only alternative is to switch over to another provider!

this error will come, if you do not maintain necessary account balance in your mobile(if prepaid).if it is not the problem, contact CC and tell them, you are already subscriber of gprs and tell them to check, where your exact problem raised.

Thanks for the almost instantaneous reply!I am a post paid subscriber with 200 unlimted GPRS connection. CC guys are unable to understand! Any idea of where to lodge the complaint other than CC?

Hi, I don't know whether your problem still persists. If it is solved please let me know how. I am facing the same problem for the past few days. CC is of no help. I am planning to write a complaint letter to the Chief General Manager. I hope this stir them into action.

Hi,

I don't know whether your problem still persists. If it is solved please let me know how. I am facing the same problem for the past few days. CC is of no help. I am planning to write a complaint letter to the Chief General Manager. I hope this stir them into action.

My problem is solved. I sent a mail to [email protected]