@Karan, what a bunch of! Making me put in all this effort...
I suppose I will have to call again and let them know.
Thanks for telling me this.
Yeah, it seems to be a recurring trend with MTNL and BSNL, whenever a customer upgrades their plan, they seem to change the sync rate and forget the user ID.