Please Suggest an alternative for Airtel Broadband in Bangalore

• Thread starter Thread starter techcolour
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 10
  • Views Views 5,414

techcolour

ISP
Airtel
Hi, I live in Bangalore and I have been using Airtel Broadband for over 3 years now, and I am very happy with Airtel. Soon, I will be shifting to an area (within Bangalore) where Airtel does not provide service.Which other Broadband service is as good as Airtel? Which one would you suggest? Is anyone here from Bangalore? I'd like to hear your opinions and suggestions.Thanks

You may try BSNL, as a stop gap measure.
http://www.bsnl.co.in/service/dataone_tariff.htm
costwise, the lower tariffs compared to other ISP's.( also available BB WLL/CDMA/3G etc)

I think Railwire is very popular/best in Bengaluru.
check it out if available in your area
Railwire - Geographies - Bangalore

Apply on line for availability.
Railwire - Apply Online

Thank you.I really hope Airtel does provide services in the area I will be shifting, but I doubt that will happen in the near future. So, I am not looking for a temporary option. Do you have any idea if Airtel will be expanding their services in the city?I checked with them, all they told me was, that Airtel is not available in the area, but they didn't tell me if it will be available in some time. Do you have to local customer service numbers for BSNL Banglaore. How good is the service. What speed and what plans are the best for home use.Never heard of Railwire, until you mentioned it. I looked it up, I don't think they provide in my area, also, I read that its shared lines..I wouldn't want to share the line with other users because the speed will not be constant.PS: I typed this post and clicked on send, I got a message that I was not logged in. Strange, I had logged in before I started writing here. I had to re log in again. Wonder how I got logged out..without me really logging out.