PPPoE not working. Bridged Working. BSNL Broadband

• Thread starter Thread starter QubeSys
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 11
  • Views Views 7,950

QubeSys

ISP
BSNL EVDO
Hi..I have been using my Home 1000 since 5 months now and I have been using with in PPPoE mode since then. Never had any such of problems.:SBut now, its acting strange.In the same PPPoE setup, it says, CANNOT CONNECT TO BSNL BROADBAND, if I enter my correct username and password.Now I deleted the PPPoE and did setup a bridged one and its working fine without the GREEN data link blinking at all :SNot sure,whats going on..What am i missing or going wrong ? :ashamed:

(a)The problem is with EV-DO connection, (b)or a land line based BB connection ?(c) please post screen shot of the PPPoE page.(d) mention modem/router model you use. EV-DO or ADSl modem.

Mother f**ker, my area's JTO is saying, do it yourselfr. We are not engineers. We dont take such complaints. Its your headache..I will kick his ass today.. :frown::frown:

I never used @bsnl.in

Its just the username alone..

----------

I think,I have to replace this modem. What do you say ?

Hey...
I solved the issue by creating/deleting the PPPoE again and again and its working now. :S

But not sure,if im on the right way or not..
Im connected to the internet now , but some of the sites,when i try to open, it doesnt open and comes up asking me to connect with username password dislog box ??
Whts this ?
If im already connected to the internet, then what is this box for ??

And my IE open up offline. When i try to open it, it says,
"The webpage is unavailable because you are offline" :@

What the hell is happening with this ??

Im already connected to the internet and then what is this for ??

I went to Internet Explorer > Tools > Connections and it just shows BSNL EVDO there as connection and no BSNL BROADBAND..