• Thread starter Thread starter sri
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 12
  • Views Views 13,676

sri

Regular
ISP
local ISP
As title says need to open a zero balance account...any suggestions?i'm a student looking for a zero balance savings account,basically would be using this account to deposit my money which have been saved the whole month...:D heard about axis bank?hows their service?

ICICI has something called a B2B. Positives: zero balance, one time registration required in case you want to receive money from other accounts [receive money as in login to your ICICI account, and select an option to say, receive 5000 bucks from another account in a different bank] and the money gets FD interest rates. Negatives: Purely online account, you are not allowed to visit the bank or the ATM, and you do not get a cheque book - but obviously. My take - great if you have an alternate account to which you can transfer money / withdraw indirectly.Best option for zero balance though - SBI, not zero balance, they say 1000 bucks is minimum QAB, and they give you all the usual stuff.

ICICI has something called a B2B. Positives: zero balance, one time registration required in case you want to receive money from other accounts [receive money as in login to your ICICI account, and select an option to say, receive 5000 bucks from another account in a different bank] and the money gets FD interest rates. Negatives: Purely online account, you are not allowed to visit the bank or the ATM, and you do not get a cheque book - but obviously.

My take - great if you have an alternate account to which you can transfer money / withdraw indirectly.

Best option for zero balance though - SBI, not zero balance, they say 1000 bucks is minimum QAB, and they give you all the usual stuff.

know about ICICI branch free banking...its purely online so no use..are you sure SBI requires only 1000 QAB maintenance?i thought it was 10000..maybe will have to enquire them...