• Thread starter Thread starter Soul_Hacker
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 17
  • Views Views 5,153
Status
Not open for further replies.
ISP
Airtel
Hello guys. It's my first time here on this site. I've been wanting to post this for a long time but couldn't for various reasons.
Anyway, I've got the Reliance plan Thunder 749 combo 2mbps. The speed I'm getting is this

Speedtest.net by Ookla - My Results

Do you think there is something wrong with the connection, or do we get this much speed only?
I've tried speaking to the reliance people many times, but they don't pick the phone up.
I lodged more than 6 complaints via chat feature, but they never came to rectify the problems.
I'm really in a bind; don't know what to do.
I know the admin has got reliance connection and he had a lot of problems when he got the connection for the first time.
I would love to have any piece of advice that may help to solve the problem.
Btw, I'm from Bhopal, in case if it's required.

you should get 1.6mbps on your 2mbps connection on reliance. 0.8mbps looks bad. i would suggest downgrading to 1mbps plan and see if that changes anything. upload speeds are horrible as well. i would just dump the connection if this remains like this and there is no support from reliance.

anyways. here are some ways to contact reliance support.

Fill up this form...
Reliance Customer Care

Would probably take 3 days for them to respond.

Also send emails to these IDs:
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]

Might take a day or two for them to respond.

Chromaniac, thanks for replying. I've already sent the E-mails a few hours ago to the above give IDs.
Let's see what they do.
OK, I'm going to fill up the form and see what action they take.
Thanks for the advice.

Edit:
Also, when I register my complaint via chat, they say that I'm supposed to get 20% of the speed according to TRAI regulations, so I'm getting the right speed; Don't understand what they mean.