BSNL Broad Band

• Thread starter Thread starter nnnayak
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 6
  • Views Views 3,896

nnnayak

ISP
BSNL
Sir,I am a resident of Kalyan, Maharashtra with BSNL land line No : 251 2354588. I had applied for Broa Band connection last year. I received my password and ID on 02.02.2008 from NETIVALI office of Kalyan circle. When I logged on for the first time on 2nd Feb afternoon and visited the "check your usage" site to my surprise I found the usage for Jan 08 was recorded as 4069 MB. I changed my password immediately. I am unable to understand how my usage is recorded when I had not even connected my modem. How do I go about ?

@nnnayak Did you submit written complain to Kalyan (Exchange) Broadband section office,

When Did the BSNL Tech. came and install modem, if it is on 02/02/08 then i think you r safe,

bsnl has record of when they installed the modem at a customer's place if you opt for modem from them & if their record says modem is installed at your place in feb or last days of jan then no problem but you must write a complaint.also see the detailed usage at bsnl site & take a printout & also show it to official as it will show at which day & which time your account has been used.

My modem was installed in the last week of Dec 07. But the password was given only on 02.02.2008. They just gave me the password even without my signature on any document.

My modem was installed in the last week of Dec 07. But the password was given only on 02.02.2008. They just gave me the password even without my signature on any document.