Hi.
Planning to buy NP 2 at 37k.
Do you guys think its a good phone ?
Please provide better suggestions if one comes up in your mind

Nothing Phone (2)

@Sushubh @Chip @Navjot Singh
Guys , any opinion ?

Upvote 0
I have no experience with the product to offer an opinion. Have you tried checking online reviews? I would not buy a newly launched product just yet. Wait for a generation or two after launch to pass and check.

For the same amt try a Samsung or a Moto.

Upvote 0
While I have no experience with NP2, I do own NP1 and can say that I am pretty satisfied with it. My expectations were minimal and it offers me that. NP2 was going to be a costly affair when I was in the market given that it has SD gen1, but I anyways didn't need that much power.

I can say that they are pretty serious about being in the market. When it was launched with A12, it got a lot of flak with the bugs in software and stuff but with A13 updates, they have been ironed out and with the latest NOS2.0.2, it's smooth as butter. They have optimised it pretty much which also shows how phones can actually last longer if the company and others decide to support it, rather than forcing customers to get a new one every 1-2 years.

Moto's equally good option but it's painfully slow with the updates. You will get bimonthly security patches so that's good. Nothing will be regular with updates. Saying this with 3 months of usage.

Upvote 0
How much did it cost you ? @Tejas01
Battery life and any ither quality control related issues ?
Also does it feels bulky ? NP2 is around 8-10gms heavier than NP1

Last edited:
Upvote 0
@AAK I got the white 8/256 variant for ₹31k.