Home UL 750 plus plan downgraded by BSNL --> reliance thunder ?

• Thread starter Thread starter hadrons123
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 10
  • Views Views 7,616
ISP
BSNL -->Tikona ->BSNL BB 800
I have been using BSNL broadband Home UL 750 plus for the last 4 years with Download speed 1mbps without FUP until the end of february.
My bittorrent speeds were always decent above 100KB/s-120KB/s all these years.
http://t.co/buW4ca1CBO my speedtest.net results.
Now I have noticed that My download speed is downgraded to 512kbps for the last 7 days in march. I live in chennai, anna nagar.
I don't think there is any problem with SNR as its always above 300.
Is anyone else having the same problem?
Just came to see the forums and noticed that reliance thunder seems to offer better than BSNL and at a lower cost.
Does reliance plans without FUP offer constant speeds or is it erratic?

hadrons123 said:
Just came to see the forums and noticed that reliance thunder seems to offer better than BSNL and at a lower cost.
Does reliance plans without FUP offer constant speeds or is it erratic?
Here is your answers
1. Absolutely Reliance is far better than any other ISP in Tamilnadu not sure about other states.
2. "No FUP" only word makes me like Reliance, means you can keep downloading 24x7.
3. AFAIK speeds & pings are the area which could be a problem when considering reliance, so its better if you check with someone from your area using Reliance.
If he gets the promised bandwidth then its green signal for you
Some times you might face downtimes, thats the part of the game
Hope this helps :)

UL750 was supposed to be a 512kbps plan from start itself.
If you were on 1mbps plan earlier and migrated to this one, it may be possible bsnl didn't properly downgraded speed, this happens, I've seen guys getting 2mbps from old plan
till they got it corrected or bsnl noticed huge download logs for the user and re-checked the plan and speed values..