Which is best car in 'Small Car' segment'?

• Thread starter Thread starter SVK
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 6
  • Views Views 2,798

SVK

twitter.com/svknet
ISP
Jio Fiber, Airtel 5G
I am looking to buy 1st car after some months and started looking for information on cars (so far I am complete novice about cars), so I would like views of IBF members.I am looking for spacious car, fuel efficient, good after-sales service (in Pune), pricing around Rs 4 Lacs.I have read about cars from Maruti-Suzuki, Hyundai Santro and Tata's Indica.So far I feel Indica Visat looks promising, but has anybody tried/used it?Any info on other brands/models? Please help

stay away from tata cars. maruti and hyundai are both reliable options. i would personally suggest swift lxi but that is not really fuel efficient and a new model would come next year. Personally i would tell you to go for Santro. Ritz and A-Star are also good purchases if you can live with their styling. Both have great average for the petrol engine. I am not a fan of i10. i20 is way expensive. chevrolet spark is another model. stay away from that too.

Thanks Admin :urock:So no TATA car that means...I should then think about Maruti (Suzuki).I was looking for Indian brands like TATA & Maruti (?) as I am under impression that spare-parts for Indian vehicles are easily available compared to foreign brands. Although Santro has good review too, so now search narrowed between Maruti & Hyundai/Santro.

yeap. the worst thing about owning a fiat linea is the tata service stations... the guys at the station in gurgaon are super duper lazy. i have to go to the station at 9:30 for the first service and i am terrified. i have been to that place 6 times and the car is yet to be serviced once!