• Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 12
  • Views Views 2,038

ithehappy

I got banned!
ISP
Alliance
I have two questions:
1. I don't understand what all these LCO discussion going on here. What BSNL has to do with LCOs? Last time I used them (2016) their connection was given to me from their local exchange. There was no intermediary at all, none. Has the situation changed now or what?
2. Has their connection stability/ throughput deteriorated massively of late? Because from the time I knew BSNL, they literally had no downtime! But some comments here reflect a contrary!

Please keep me up to date with latest developments as I have been out of touch for long time.

1. Fiber to the home connections are mostly provided by LCOs/Franchisees now. The shortest path to my nearest exchange is about 1 km and the LCO/Franchisee office is about 4-5 km. I haven't asked exclusively but I guess they laid the fiber from the exchange.
  2. I have been using it since a few months and haven't had any downtime yet except that one time when they had to replace fiber somewhere and it took 3 days. Experience may vary for others.

Upvote 0
LCO model is good for public.
My City was having BSNL FTTH since last 2 years but the coverage was very limited.
Last 3/4 months BSNL has partnered with private vendors and suddenly they are expanding like crazy..(facing Modem shortages ).
Only downside for public is the pathetic customer care and support that BSNL provide

I was using BSNL ADSL for years before moving to BSNL FTTH(Via LCO). No complain with speed and pings.... Too early to comment on downtimes

Upvote 0