• Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 1
  • Views Views 6,459
Status
Not open for further replies.

kinglear

ISP
BSNL to Reliance
Hi everyone :bowtoyou:, newbie here......

I just switched over from the good ol' bsnl BB to reliance, and am not able to use my wireless router. Whenever i route the connection though the router, I am not able to get through to the internet, but when directly connected from the modem the net is accessible. I have been using this router with my earlier connection with no problems, and just to be extra sure i have reset the router and its now in factory default settings. I have a Linksys WRH54G router (with default firmware), which is a very basic model but gets the job done marvelously, and the reliance modem issued is a UTstarcom (UT-300R2) adsl modem. Can anyone shed some light here?...I do know that there are quiet a number of ppl here who faces similar issues... can anyone help us out here pleaseee???? Thanks in advance :pleasehelp:

Some of the main settings are :-

1) Internet connection settings : Automatic configuration DHCP /Satic IP / PPPoe- Currently in PPPoe
2)PPPoe passthrough: currently enabled
3)Advanced Routing : Gateway/ Router - Currently router

HELP