Airtel Broadband: Is this offer possible ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

yramakrishnan

ISP
BSNL Broadband
Hi all ! I have been using Airtel BB , plan Turbo 256 for the past 2 yrs or so. Yesterday evening i got a call from Airtel, Bangalore [ Am in Chennai ] and a guy told me that i can upgrade my bandwidth to 2MBPS [ currently its 256 kBps ] with an extra rent of Rs 250. The other features of my plan remains same.

My current plan :

Name : Turbo 256
Bandwidth : 256 kBps
Rent : Rs. 249 + Rs. 50 ( for night unlimited ) + Tax
Day Time Usage : 400 mb per month
Unlimited Usage : 9 pm to 8 am
Free calls : For the first 6 months , i got free talk time worth Rs. 110 every month. Now nothing.

The plan that guy offered yesterday :

Name :
Bandwidth : 2 Mbps
Rent : Rs. 499 + Rs. 50 [ For night Unlimited ] + Tax
Day Time Usage : 1 Gb per month
Unlimited Usage : 9 pm to 8 am
Free Calls : Rs. 200 worth calls . Every call will be charged at Re.1 per min anywhere across India . .

I was so excited about this irresistible offer. As i could not book it without confirming wit my parents, i asked him to call me today for confirmation.

BUT , when i contacted the Customer Care y'day night, they told that there is a similar plan ( which is not an offer ) and the only diff is that there is NO UNLIMITED DOWNLOADS. I am a bit upset now. It took nearly an hour for me to convince my parents to get the nod. But without unlimited downloads, this plan doesn't attract me enough.

When i asked the customer care guy that whether there is any possibility for me being offered such a plan as a promo, he said No .

Now am confused whether to believe the person who called me yesterday eve or not. I am not sure whether he wil call me back this evening.

Did any of you get such offer ? Shall i believe ?