Members from Mumbai please help me with series of questions

• Thread starter Thread starter jaanbhide
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 14
  • Views Views 3,376

jaanbhide

ISP
Mtnl Triband
[*]I use the TriBand night free plan. I will be moving my residence from Oshiwara Police Station area to Veera Desai Road extention. How will I know if it falls in the same exchage or different?
[*]How can I shift my phone and the internet connectin?
[*]IMP - how many days will the whole thing take?
[*]My phone bill goes upto 9000/- per month. This is despite downloading during the night only. I do not understand why I get billed so much.
[*]How do I track my usage? I have not ID or password. I switch on the button and internet flows... How do I create an ID and Password like I used to do for dial up a couple of years back?
[/list]Thanks in advance for the help...

IMP - I do not understand the technical terms. I am not a pro. I am a layman. Please tell me properly.

/members/jaanbhide/
Welcome to Broadbandforum.in Sorry for delayed reply, as I thought some MTNL users will respond to you. Your are welcome to send PM to me , and I will try my best to answer your queries.
Question 1 .
When you gave the application for shifting the telephone ( you should have mentioned using BB service also)
If your Phone number is not changed , no problem .
Carry on as usual.
Question 2 > see above.
If the Telephone number is changed , contact the new exchange to activate your BB service for the
new telphone number. ( (otherwise you will join the queue as if it is for new connection )
Question 3 :
The Accts officer has to issue a work order !
Question 4 & 5 : (a) Mention the modem you are using.
Better ask CC about this. Say you want to check your usage at MTNL portal.
(b)Extracting the ID and PW from Modem .is little technical.
(c) Download FireFOx Browser or Opera Browser and block at least the pictures/flash/videos.